My motivation for going to school….

mountainsBesides being able to provide a better life for my beautiful little six year old daughter, I’ve wanted to live in Colorado for the cooler temperatures all of my life.  Now that I’m older and hopefully wiser, I also want to move there to appreciate the scenery, and of course, any view of a cowboy would be a extra bonus!!  I constantly search the internet for images of Colorado for inspiration, and I even have several boards on Pinterest dedicated solely to Colorado and all things cowboy!  It’s bordering on obsession.  I’ll admit it.  Okay, it’s way past obsession.  But in my defense, I lived the first 40 years of my life not having any idea at all on what I wanted to be when I grew up.  Now that I have a structured path all worked out, it really feels good to know what I want to do for a living and where I want to do it.  I hope to live the next 40 years of my life (God willing) without a single regret and make up for all the regrets I’ve lived with so far.

My dream would be to live in a place where I have a small piece of land for horses, and the view from one side of my house would be of the mountains every single day.  To open my windows and sleep silently in the peaceful quiet of nature and the birds singing would be heaven.  Fresh clean air and motivation for my daughter to want to run and play outside and ride horses and not even remember what it means to sit and play on an iPad for hours at a time.  That’s why I go to school at age 42.

About amie0208

Lover of all things PBR, PRCA, NFR and cowboy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

